This Old Diet Blog

Well, hello, gentle readers. Somehow you’ve stumbled onto a ghost town of a diet blog.

It’s been well over a year since I’ve posted anything here. The diet/life style thing has been on going. I haven’t reached my goal yet, which is over 100+ pounds. I’ve reached at least 90 pounds, but have been going back and forth between 80 and 90 lately. I’ve relaxed my diet restrictions, and now eat a bit more breaded/starchy things than I should. Money issues and living with a person who isn’t doing the same diet is mostly to blame. It’s also a good thing I’m not losing weight at the moment, because I just can’t afford new clothes. I’m still wearing jeans that should have been tossed out several dozen pounds ago.

I don’t know what to do with this blog. I really should do a summer diet push and lose the rest of my excess weight, post some before and after pictures. (Looking back at myself when I was 300+ pounds, I’m amazed I didn’t keel over from a heart attack or was struck by the diabetes — I was a sweaty fat mess two years ago). Lose the rest of the weight and that would make a nice bookend to this blog.

I also have some movie reviews I could do. I finally saw “Fed Up” on blu-ray. It was given to me as a Christmas present. There are several other anti-carb/sugar movies out as well. Other than that… ::shrug:: I dunno.

About Travis Estrella

Polymedia Artist, Life Student, Humanist, Science Advocate, Whackjob Magnet, and Malarkey Detective.

Leave a Reply

