Pico de Gallo

pico de gallo process pico de gallo

 

Pico de Gallo is one of my main dietary staples. It’s made with only tomatoes, onions, cilantro, garlic, and a bit of lime juice. I make enough for the week and put it in my omelets, tuna, salads, and as a topping for burgers and steaks. Increase the tomatoes and add some peppers and it becomes a delicious salsa.

  • 1 large tomato
  • 1 small onion
  • Cilantro
  • Garlic (I use about 6-8 cloves now, it’s good stuff)
  • Juice from half a lime (this acts like a preservative for longer storage)
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Travis Estrella

Polymedia Artist, Life Student, Humanist, Science Advocate, Whackjob Magnet, and Malarkey Detective.

4 responses to “Pico de Gallo”

  1. boreshaexpert says :

    Very well done! That’s exactly how I make it.

  2. angie says :

    Add some shrimp and you got a yummy ceviche. Def need to do it your way with blending, still old school chopping for me

    • Travis Estrella says :

      I roughly chop it first, then the food processor chops it finer. Saves my eyes from watering and my fingers from cuts. I’m still not very agile with a knife. 😉

Leave a Reply

