Fixing My Sole

Fixing My Sole

My trusty ancient sneaker is losing a bit of its sole. It’s flapping on the heel. Since I’m poor and broke, I can’t rush out and buy some new sneakers. And since I’m strapped for cash, I can’t go my second desired route – buy some shoe goo. I opted to go with super glue bought at the dollar store. I can’t vouch for the quality of the glue, but I can’t beat a buck either. I used a wooden coffee stirrer to push the glue into the wound and clamped it down to dry by putting a ten pound dumbbell on it.

Let’s hope it works and dries by tomorrow – I’ll miss accidentally kicking things in my living room, like my cat.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Travis Estrella

Polymedia Artist, Life Student, Humanist, Science Advocate, Whackjob Magnet, and Malarkey Detective.

Leave a Reply

