Exercise Stuff

Just Six Weeks appJust Six Weeks

The Just Six Weeks app was what I was using to do sit ups. I stopped using it lately because I’m using the “Tae Bo Express” abs module, and its quite a work out. I’ll probably go back to it to tone up after the bulk of my weight loss. It’s a nice little app. It allows for training to do hundreds of reps of: sit ups, push ups, squats, pull ups, and dips. The 3 weeks I did use it I was able to do one hundred sit ups.

One hundred. Me. Chunky monkey. So yeah, it works.

Daily WorkoutsDaily Workouts App

Full work outs app has dozens of exercises to do. I use it mainly for the dumbbell exercises and a quick 10 minute routine. Each exercise has a video loop of the instructor demonstrating the proper moves and a 30 second timer, then it moves on to the next exercise. I have alternating routines for the days I’m not doing Tae Bo.

7 Minute Workout

I’m going to build a 2×4 stool so I can do this scientific 7-minute exercise routine. I’ve made an audio version here to help me. I plan on doing this every morning outside.


Tae Bo Classic

Billy Blank’s Tae Bo Workout

For now, I’m doing Tae Bo 4 times a week in the morning before breakfast. I did Tae Bo in ’97 and almost wore out the VHS tape. But before that happened, I digitized it onto DVD. It was a crappy transfer, but it allows me to do the classic Tae Bo workout which was a half hour.

This is Tae Bo DVD Tae Bo Express

My wife had bought me the “This is Tae Bo” DVD but it was an hour long and my lungs couldn’t handle it. I continued doing the classic workout, bad music and all. I then bought the “Tae Bo Express” DVD and it is now my favorite. It has eight ten minute workouts that are really hard. I try to do three, but sometimes can only manage two. On Saturdays, I do the hour long “This is Tae Bo”

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Travis Estrella

Polymedia Artist, Life Student, Humanist, Science Advocate, Whackjob Magnet, and Malarkey Detective.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Box Quest (Part 1) | DietDroid 3000 - September 4, 2013
  2. Box Quest (Part 2) | DietDroid 3000 - September 19, 2013
  3. Box Quest (Part 3) | DietDroid 3000 - September 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

